How to Unlock Locks

27 Feb

Where does the key go?

If I Google “how to unlock locks” I’m probably interested in something to do with lock picking or locksmithing. Unfortunately for me, if I stumble on this link, eHow doesn’t have much in the way of skilled writers who might know something about locksmithing. The result is that I get a piece of garbage article that explains that I need a key to unlock a lock (which, admittedly, is pretty good advice if I am visiting from Mars).

What I like about this article is that the writer has some balls and basically gives a big fuck you to his employer by writing a sarcastic piece that points out the stupidity of eHow and then takes his $15 pay.

Here’s my favorite part:

“When faced with a locked door, your choices are many, but only two are generally permitted. If the locked door leads into a building or a space within a building, knock on the door and request entry. If knocking on the door proves fruitless and fails to provide you with access to the space, your socially-acceptable choices become more limited. You must obtain, through proper channels, a key to the space.”

Solid gold!

If you want to know how to open a combination lock, there’s probably a separate eHow article for that.

Read more: How to Unlock Locks | eHow.com http://www.ehow.com/how_6534151_unlock-locks.html#ixzz1F6zDw528

One Response to “How to Unlock Locks”

  1. Will Charpentier March 24, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    I am gratified to find that I made the list. One thing to note, though; I’m a freelance writer, an independent contractor. I am not an employee of ehow, Demand Media or Demand Media Studios.

Leave a Reply

